Newton and Noss Parish Council
in the South Hams of Devon
   
 

Useful Websites
In alphabetical order October 2010

       
  Car Sharing   www.carsharedevon.com
  Childcare                                           www.devon.gov.uk/disc
  Childline   www.childline.org.uk
  Citizens Advice Bureau   www.southhamscab.org.uk
  Compost Bins and Wormeries   www.southhams.gov.uk
  Community Council of Devon   www.devonrcc.org.uk
 
Consumer Advice    
  www.consumerdirect.gov.uk
  Council for Voluntary Service     www.southhamscvs.org.uk
  Counselling Directory     www.counselling-directory.org.uk
  Dementia Friendly Parishes around the Yealm   www.dementiayealm.org
  Devon & Cornwall Constabulary                           www.devon-cornwall.police.uk
  Devon County Council   www.devon.gov.uk
  Devon County Emergency Planning Service   www.devon.gov.uk/index/safetyemergencies.htm
  Devon Furniture Forum                        www.devonfurnitureforum.co.uk
  Devon News Centre   www.devonnewscentre.info
  Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue Service   www.dsfire.gov.uk/devonfire
  Disaster Action   www.disasteraction.org.uk
  Energy Watch   www.energywatch.co.uk
  Environment Agency   Environment Agency
Flood Warnings: www.environment-agency.gov.uk/homeandleisure/floods/31618.aspx
Floodline: 0845 9881188
  First Great Western train services   www.firstgreatwestern.co.uk
  First Group travel information   www.firstgroup.com
  Floodline   www.environment-agency.gov.uk/homeandleisure/floods
  HM Coastguard   www.mcga.gov.uk
  Highways Issues   Fault reporting: www.devon.gov.uk/road_maintenance.htm
Devon County Council Tel: 0845 155 1004
Weekdays 8am-8pm
Saturday 9am-1pm
For Emergencies outside of these hours, please phone 01392 383329 (Highway Operations Control Centre)
  Holy Cross Church and St Peter's Church   www.combinedbenefice.co.uk
  Inland Revenue                                     www.hmrc.gov.uk
  Ivybridge Tots to Teens                       www.devon.gov.uk/ivybridgetotstoteens.pdf
  Ivybridge Town Council   www.ivybridge.gov.uk
  Local Churches   www.combinedbenefice.org.uk/
  Local Resilience Forum   www.dcisprepared.org.uk
  Met. Office and Inshore Waters   www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/uk/sw/sw_forecast_weather.html
  National Health Service   www.nhs.uk
  Newton Ferrers Church of England Primary School   www.newton-ferrers.devon.sch.uk
  Newton & Noss Community Website   www.newtonnoss.co.uk
  Newton & Noss Network Volunteering Forum   www.newtonandnossvolunteering.org
 
Newton Ferrers Church of England Primary School
  www.newton-ferrers.devon.sch.uk
  Organ Donation   www.uktransplant.org.uk
  Plymouth City Council   www.plymouth.gov.uk
  Recycling   www.recyclenow.com  or www.recycledevon.org
www.2recycle.co.uk
  Samaritans   www.samaritans.org
  Seamoor Childrens Centre, Ivybridge   www.southhamschildrenscentres.org.uk
  Social Services                                      www.dss.gov.uk
  South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty   www.southdevonaonb.org.uk
  South Hams District Council   www.south-hams-dc.gov.uk
 

South Hams Tourist Information       

  www.somewhere-special.co.uk
  South West Ambulance Service   www.swast.nhs.uk
  St Francis Pre-School Play Group   www.newton-ferrers.devon.sch.uk
  UK Resilience   www.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/ukresilience.aspx
  Yealm Yacht Club          www.yealmyachtclub.co.uk